Training Workshops
The SESH (Social Entrepreneurship to Spur Health) project is  a  partnership joining individuals from the Southern Medical University Dermatology Hospital and the University of North Carolina-Project China. SESH Global uses entrepreneurial principles to expand sexual health services. The main purpose of the project is to use the “crowdsourcing competition” to inspire and create more creative, fair and  effective health services. “Crowdsourcing” is a process in which a group solves a problem together and shares the resulting solution with the public. It usually takes the form of an open competition and eventually brings together different ideas. 

Outlines
  • Capacity building sessions: 60 minute videoconference to build research capacity (will be recorded and archived)
  • Work-in-progress sessions: 60 minute videoconference in which approximately three team members present research (10 minute presentation, 10 minute discussion). This could include presenting a draft oral presentation, presenting a draft poster, discussing a study design plan, or sharing study findings. 

Schedule
You can watch the session recordings by clicking the topic links below.
Item
Date and Time
(duration: 60 minutes)
Topic
Host/Presenter
1
3 June (Thurs) 
8am ET / 1pm UK / 8pm China
Presenter: Dr. JosephD. Tucker
2
10 June (Thurs) 
8am ET / 1pm UK / 8pm China
Work-in-progress
Presenter: Yuxin Ni, Ying Lu,Robert Feng
3
17 June (Thurs) 
8am ET / 1pm UK / 8pm China
Presenter: Shufang Wei
4
24 June (Thurs) 
8am ET / 1pm UK / 8pm China
Presenter: Xumeng Yan, Yongjie Sha, 
Xiong Yuan
5
1 July (Thurs)
8am ET / 1pm UK / 8pm China
Host: Suzanne Day
6
8 July (Thurs) 
8am ET / 1pm UK / 8pm China
Presenter: Jessica Jin, Gifty, Qianyun Wang
7
15 July (Thurs) 
8am ET /1pm UK / 8pm China
Introduction to crowdsourcing
Host: EneyiKpokiri
8
22 July (Thurs) 
8am ET /1pm UK / 8pm China
Work-in-progress
Presenter: TBN
9
29 July (Thurs) 
8am ET / 1pm UK / 8pm China
Digital health introduction: Practical tips and strategies
Host: Dan Wu
10
5 August (Thurs) 
8am ET /1pm UK / 8pm China
Work-in-progress
Presenter: TBN
11
12 August (Thurs) 
8am ET /1pm UK / 8pm China
Work-in-progress
Presenter: TBN